Plan Commission

The Plan Commission holds public meetings when changes are considered for the zoning ordinance of the City of La Porte.

Meeting Notices



Second Tuesday of Each Month - 6 pm
City Hall
801 Michigan Ave.
La Porte, IN 46350

  • Staff Liaison: David Heinold Email
  • Attorney: Mark Worthley Email
  • Drew Buchanan, Council Member Email
  • Julie West, Council Member Email
  • Vickie Gushrowski 
  • Miles Fettinger 
  • vacant
  • Jerry Jackson, Chair
  • Pete Saunders, Vice Chair

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. 

Upcoming Meeting Documents

The Meeting Packet is available for download here

The documents listed below are also available for PDF download.  


Update: The City has transitioned to an online permitting system at the following link: 
Online Permitting System