Historic Preservation Commission

It shall be the Mission of the City of La Porte Historic Preservation Commission to facilitate the advancement of local designation of our City’s significant individual structures and historic districts in order to raise awareness of the importance of our City’s architectural legacy to community identity, cultural economic development, and the building of a future that respects La Porte's proud past.

Contact Us!


Third Tuesday of Each Month - 5:30 pm
City Hall Council Chambers
801 Michigan Avenue
La Porte, IN 46350  

  • Staff Liaison: David Heinold Email
  • Council Liaison: Drew Buchanan Email
  • Sallie LaRocco, Chair
  • Bruce Johnson, Vice Chair (non-voting advisory member)
  • Fonda Owens, Treasurer
  • Jeanne Rafaj
  • vacant
  • April Hacker
  • Peter Steele
Notices of Special Events/Workshops


Certificate of Appropriateness Annual Reports
Meetings, Agendas & Minutes

2023 HPC Meeting Schedule

Downloads - Applications, Lists & Other Resources 
City of La Porte Historic District Design Guidelines


National Register Historic Districts