Board Members & Management

The following are members or staff of the airport:
  • Edward Volk, Board President 
  • Richard Schmitt, Vice-President
  • Dale Fischer, Secretary
  • Barry Aftowski, Airport Manager 
  • Blair Milo, Mayor, City of La Porte 
  • Art Roule, Airport Attorney 
  • Thor Thordarson, Member
  • Woolpert, Inc., Airport Engineering Consultant 
  • Ownership: Publicly-owned
Municipal Owner
  • La Porte Airport Authority
    2341 State Road 39 South
    La Porte, IN 46350
  • Ph: 219-324-3393
In Memoriam - James Fleming
Thank you for your dedication to the LaPorte Municipal Airport and for your thirty years of service to the Board. You will be missed.