Historic Preservation Commission


It shall be the Mission of the City of La Porte Historic Preservation Commission to seek to advance local designation of our City’s historically significant areas, and individual structures, in order to raise awareness of the importance of our City’s architectural legacy to community identity, to economic development, and to the building of a future that respects La Porte’s proud past.

  • 7 p.m.
  • Third Tuesday of each Month
  • City Hall
    801 Michigan Avenue
    La Porte, IN 46350
Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. 
Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes

Historic Preservation Commission Members

  • Ben Konowitz - President
  • Bert Cook
  • Cathy Eldridge - Treasurer
  • Elizabeth Rassel - Vice President
  • Erin Kirk
  • Tim Stabosz - Secretary